Alumni Board and Young Alumni Board announce new members

2018-19 executive committee officers selected for Terry College of Business boards

Hayley Major | Sep. 11, 2018

The University of Georgia Terry College of Business announced new members joining its Alumni Board of Directors, as well as new officers for 2018-19.

The Alumni Board Executive Committee leadership includes: Chair Timothy W. Murphy Jr. (BBA ’96), WestRock; Vice Chair Danette M. Beck (BBA ’94), USI Insurance Services; Treasurer Danelle Faust (BBA ’95), Merkle Inc.; Secretary Blake Bruce (BBA ’03), Merrill Lynch; and Nominating Chair/Immediate Past Chair Lisa R. Blanco (BBA ’95, JD ’98), Energy Technology Ventures.

Eleven new members joined the returning board of directors on July 1 for a three-year term: William Bonneau Ansley III (BBA ’99), Ansley Atlanta Real Estate; Ira Berhad (BBA ’87), Bulldog Search Group; Margaret Chambers (AB ’92), LumiTent Design Concepts LLC; Darrice L. Griffin, University of Georgia Athletic Association; Jaime Russell Hockin (MBA ’05), Georgia Power; Jason D. Huggins (BBA ’95), Ashford Advisors; Sidney G. Jones (BBA ’86), Genuine Parts Company; Jonathan Oppenheim (BBA ’87), Construction Risk Partners, A JLT Group Co.; John William Rooker (BBA ’02), Rooker Co.; G. Grant Tribble (BBA ’85, MBA ’00, MPH ’10), Benson's Inc.; and Charles A. Watson (MBA ’94), William Blair & Company LLC.

The Terry College of Business Alumni Board serves in an advisory capacity to the dean, faculty and staff to support the advancement of the college’s goals in research, instruction, and public service. Board members promote Terry programs and activities to nurture connections between alumni and the college.

The Terry College also announced new members and officers on the Young Alumni Board.

The Young Alumni Board Executive Committee leadership includes: Chair Courtney Doran Rodebaugh (BBA ’07, ABJ ’07), LeadAbroad; Vice Chair Scott Voigt (BBA ’07, MAcc ’08), Verisail Partners; Secretary/Treasurer Robin Hatch (ABJ ’07, MBA ’16), Delta Air Lines Inc.; and Nominating Chair/Immediate Past Chair Clay Huffman (BBA ’06, MAcc ’07), Frazier & Deeter LLC.

Twenty-one new members joined the returning board of directors on July 1 for a two-year term: Cameron Aycock (BBA ’11, MAcc ’12), Deloitte & Touche LLP; Matthew Beacham (BBA ’09, MAcc ’11), Market Street Partners PLLC; Alayna Bergin (BBA ’15), Georgia-Pacific; Reid Blalock (BBA ’11, MAcc ’12), Frazier & Deeter LLC; Cole Brown (BBA ’16), Onward Reserve; Taylor Brown (BBA ’13), New Market Properties; Stacia Chambers (BBA ’10, MAcc ’11), The Coca-Cola Company; Brittany Sink Chitwood (BBA ’14, MAcc ’15), EY; Morgan Cook (BBA ’15), Beecher Carlson; Jennifer Fink (BBA ’12), CohnReznick LLP; Sybil-Celine Griesenauer (BBA ’16), Alvarez & Marsal; Kristen Henderson (BBA ’11), Goldman Sachs & Company; Colton Houseman (BBA ’14), Citigroup; Jason Jillella (BBA ’15), Triage Consulting Group; James Buckner Patton (BBA ’15), Truxton Trust Company; Raymond Phillips (BS ’12), CGI Inc.; Gabriel Pirela (BBA ’09),; Sophie Polakowski (BBA ’16, AB ’16), Change Healthcare; Ryan E. Taylor (BBA ’06), Fallon Benefits Group; Nathan Whitmire (BBA ’10), Slalom Consulting; and Sarah Williams (BBA ’12), Protiviti Inc.

Terry’s Young Alumni Board was established in 2007 as an offshoot of the Alumni Board. It comprises 60 ambitious and diverse graduates, age 35 or younger, who actively engage with Terry’s young alumni community. The board works to strengthen connections between former and current students, foster a culture of giving and support the college’s commitment to excellence in education.